RENOVATIONS….

I had decided that it was time to make some changes in this blog, beginning with a new name. This was the worst place to start. I’ve spent hours playing with ideas and trying to come up with that ‘just right’ title but “White Wolf Moon” has been a part of me for so long I feel like a traitor even considering anything else. It has meant so much to me over the last four years. So many highlights of my life have been rooted in this book and so many fond memories. Book signings and media interviews fed this aging ego somewhat as did the first time I googled the title and my name then found both mentioned all across the globe. The arrival of those hard copies and the excitement of opening that first box was another highlight. Add to this the fact that the book was a semi-biographical novel based on real people and some real events of my earlier days and the decision became easy. So many warm memories live on those pages and so much pleasure has been brought to me by the book itself that I just can’t bring myself to replace it as the title for this blog. So I won’t.

I’m approaching this as if I was renovating an old house. The exterior is fine and simply needs a tweak or two but the interior will be upgraded and changed to suit my needs.

Originally this page was meant only to promote my books and it has served me well in that regard. As time goes by it becomes more difficult to come up with posts about these books and I want to expand the content. As you probably know I occasionally write about the wolf issue or just ramble on about odds and ends, mostly because I feel the need to post something after an extended absence. I intend to broaden the scope to include a more diverse content and share the ideas of the people I follow. So many writers, artists, photographers, wildlife supporters, collectors…the list goes on. I have also been remiss in supporting those that follow and support me and for that I apologize.

Some have been with me since the beginning, others only recently. These people have encouraged me and taught me so much and I am grateful. Some have re-blogged my posts and promoted my work or offered much needed advice and understanding when things weren’t going quite the way they should. Again, I am grateful.

I have never really explored the power of the blog and it may take some time to get all of this worked out but then what’s life without a challenge or two?

This time around I’d like to introduce you to a couple of special ladies who have encouraged and supported me from the start…

https://jpmclean1.wordpress.com/

https://redclayandroses1.wordpress.com/

blogsign

3 comments on “RENOVATIONS….

  1. Love the name, Mike. Great success to head your way. One thing is for sure, there is always something new to learn 🙂

  2. JP McLean says:

    What a lovely surprise, Mike! Thank you for the mention and also the support and encouragement you’ve shown me over the years. It’s very much appreciated. Best of luck with the renovations and the writing. (And hello to S.K. Nicholls.)

  3. sknicholls says:

    Great to see you, Mike, and best of luck with the new blog ideas and the book. Thanks for the shout out. I’ve lingered in the shadows myself for the past few months. My dad died in April and there was so much family pressure in the months that followed until his business was squared away. I’m slowly getting back on track and will be doing a guest post on Barb Taub’s blog in November. I have my wacko crime fiction novel in the final editing phase and would like to get it published by the end of the year…but it’s not looking like it’s going to happen. (Hey JP! Good to see you here, also.)

Leave a Reply

