JUST AN UPDATE…

I know I have been lax with this blog lately but life and manuscripts seemed to have gotten in the way over the past few weeks.

Briefly…I just finished a word by word read-through of “Barking at Yesterday’s Moon” and was quite shocked at the number of tiny mistakes I found. These were mostly missing words, a few missing dialogue tags, and one major continuity error. I’m relatively confident I’ve corrected everything but there’s still a part of me that wonders if I missed anything this time around. I have to trust that after three careful read-throughs by myself and some other people that I’m ready to take that next step.

I have had requests for hard copy editions (which I intend to publish down the road) but I’m going to check out all the options for e-publishing as an independent author first. A quick search tells me there’s a lot of work ahead to decide which way to go. I would appreciate any suggestions from anyone who has gone this route. It appears that Amazon has a package for folks like me. Has anyone had experience with this?

Anyway to all my American friends…have a happy Fourth. To all my Canadian friends…hope you had a happy First.

Cheers to all!

sbarkingcvr2

2 comments on “JUST AN UPDATE…

  1. sknicholls says:

    KDP and Createspace worked great for me. No hard copy, but print on demand paperback. There are different levels of help you can get through Createspace and they’ll make your ebook also.
    Chris McMullen’s blog is most helpful. He’ll answer questions via his contact page if you run into trouble finding something on his blog.

    https://chrismcmullen.wordpress.com/

    • Mike Grant says:

      Thank you SK…you’ve provided a wealth of info before and I appreciate it. I just did a quick check (and follow) on Chris’s blog. I’ll check out KDP and Createspace as well. I want to explore all the options out there.

Leave a Reply

