FIRST, AN APOLOGY….

My computer contracted a rather nasty virus that was adding advertising links to not only my blog but any others I visited. I have been assured that I wasn’t spreading the virus but just in case I did, I apologize. I’ve picked up a program that cleaned my computer and based on how quickly it’s running and the total lack of pop-ups and alien-links I’m coming across now, it must be working.

This is why I haven’t updated my blog or facebook (as the virus was affecting parts of that as well) but it’s not the only reason I’ve been somewhat absent over the past couple of weeks.

I’ve dedicated my time to writing the sequel to White Wolf Moon and although I’m still struggling with a title I’m in the wrap-up stages. I’ve started the first read-through and so far I’m impressed with the lack of changes I’m making. There’s still a lot of work ahead of me and I will be continuing to concentrate on that project above all others.

As for the rest of my life, it’s almost back to normal.

The kitchen renovation is done and I’ve managed to get caught up on all those nagging little house projects that I had to put aside to complete that task.

hammer

I‘ve also allowed myself a little play-time over the last few weeks and have taken a couple of evenings off to re-work and modify that RC truck that my wife and kids bought me for my birthday last year. I think above all that’s the one thing that has helped me get a bit refreshed and give me a different set of eyes to work on the book.

So basically everything is back in order (at least temporarily) and I’m picking up where I left off last December.

To those out there following my blog, thank you. I’ve set tomorrow aside to get caught up on everything you’ve posted over the last month or so and starting Monday I’ll get back to my regular routine and keep in touch more often.

Mike

One comment on “FIRST, AN APOLOGY….

  1. sknicholls says:

    Glad to have you back. i had a nasty issue that put my computer down for a couple of days as my rocket scientist husband ran scans and maiware programs…turned out to be a glitch with Norton and Google chrome, but we uninstalled a reinstalled those and it was gone. No yucky viruses. Unfortunately, I lost all of my bookmarks…all my research pages for my books….a few I was able to transport from foxfire and internet explorer…live and learn.

    Red Clay and Roses was adopted in the first chapter. I never named my unfinished crime novel, can’t really decide on the MCs name. My current wor in progress has a tentative title, but still not sure. It will come to you one day like magic and you will know, “That’s it!” I am hoping.

Leave a Reply

